Recent Posts
SeC Gaming
the Lounge
New Lounge Topic
New Gaming Topic
Due to Bots, Database and Security issues, weve temporarily moved to www.speakeasyclinic.net

You are not connected. Please login or register

You know, I seem to be really enjoying myself

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

I used to be somewhat depressed a few years back. Some 6 or 7 years. Can't even remember why, probably some stupid ass teenage bullshit.

But now, damn. I really love being alive. So I know some of you are having a hard time with life, tough shit going on, or simply can't find motivation to do anything. But it gets better. Just concentrate and what you truly like.

There's so much stuff I like. Well, not much. But the few things I like are so damn deep that it will take me years to get enough done. 

Besides my startup (which is consuming me, fuck it all I want some rest), I really, reaaaaally like videogames, to the point that I'm studying design in my free time. 3D modeling, texture creation with Photoshop, programming (though I already know plenty), graphics, engine creation, Unity, etc. I'd really like to make something, even if small, that can capture those things I've felt when playing some of my favorite games. Can't really put it into words.

Then there's music. I was actually going to be a full time musician, I went to a very good music school, already had some 10 months of practice. 3 weeks in the school and I noticed that I couldn't live off music, it's too personal for me so I dropped out and went into tech.
I've not been able to play for 2 years or more, since I have little to no time nowadays. But I really want to keep at it, I already got some music theory book recommendations, and I got some music sheet for stuff I want to play. Will even play a bit since there's a piano at my parent's.